Login |  Register |  help
Aggies Sports


Posted Sunday, February 15, 2009 by staff
The OPSU Fellowship of Christian Athletes chapter travelled to Norman on Friday, February 13 to attend the Oklahoma State Fellowship of Christian Athletes College Night.  Twenty one members accompanied by leader Jay Kindsvater left Goodwell at 1:00 PM on Friday for the 7:00 PM meeting in Norman.  After an spirit elevating service, the groups in attendance were notified of  the selection of the 2009 Holy Bowl recipient.  The award is given annually to the FCA chapter that shows the most enthusiasm, largest growth, best t-shirt rendition, etc.  The Aggies were chosen as this year's winner of the award edging out OU and OSU in second and third, respectively.

More than 800 student athletes attended the event in Norman's Journey Church including Aggie football coaches, Wyatt, Goodno and Rutlege.

"I am happy with the group we brought.  We trippled our numbers from last year when we had 7 attend." stated OPSU FCA leader, Jay Kindsvater.

When Aggie head football coach, Mike Wyatt was asked about his team winning the Holy Bowl, Wyatt jokingly stated, "Well, maybe next year if OU head football coach Bob Stoops and OSU head football Coach Mike Gundy show up, their teams might be able to win the trophy."

This page was created in 0.0938 seconds on server 132