Login |  Register |  help
Aggies Sports

Warner Named Player of the Year for ICAA, 4 Other Aggies Honored

Posted Tuesday, December 30, 2008 by staff
For the second consecutive year that Matt Warner has been a OPSU Aggie, he has been selected as the Independent Collegiate Athletic Association Defensive Player of the Year.  Warner had previously been honored by d2football.com with the same honor.

Joining Warner in being selected to the All Independents Team for 2008 were:
1st Team OL-Quintion Jones, Jr. from Seiling, OK
1st Team RS-Darryl Brister, R-Fr. from New Orleans, LA
1st Team LB-Matt Warner, Sr., Herrin, IL
1st Team DB-Ben Lane, Jr., Alvin, TX
2nd Team DL-William Turnbo, So., Wesson, MS

The ICAA is comprised of seven teams, including: Lake Erie College, Lambuth College, North Greenville College, Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Southwest Baptist University, University of North Carolina-Pembroke and Urbana University.

This page was created in 0.0938 seconds on server 132